School, Supplies, Shoes and Socks

It’s beginning to look a lot like……school time!  It’s always a little shocking at how fast the summer seems to fly past!  And I’m always a little surprised by August…….because that means……….. time to gear up for school.  And I always wonder how time sneaked up on me so fast!    So my handsome principal and I have been curriculum planning and I’ve been purchasing essential supplies. 

My boys were thrilled to learn that one of those “essential supplies” were new shoes! 

Well let’s back track a little bit……I don’t like shoes……and I like socks even less!  You know what happens with socks….two go in the wash and one comes out!  You have 10 white socks but all 10 are different…..somehow!  Grrrrrrr.  And multiply that Grrrrrrr X4 and you have maximum frustration!  So when at all possible my children do not wear socks.  And crocs rule our shoe world!  What I love about crocs…..even Ben can put them on BY HIMSELF!  And no socks required!

So it’s been months since my kids have worn any other kind of shoe…..and I really do mean months!  Last winter I bought them crocs with the fuzzy inside, so they wore those all winter!

So check out these cute feet!  Not a croc in sight……am I making a huge mistake?!?!?!? Hehe 

Want to know the sizes?  Starting with Ben on the left……7, 8, 10.5 and Carlos is wearing a 4!

This entry was posted in School of Smooches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment