Adoption update!!!!

Hope – in the Scriptures there are literally hundreds verses about hope.  Some of my favorites are:

Job 13:15a:  “Though he slay me, I will hope in him…..”

Psalm 42:5:  “Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me?
Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God.”

Psalm 62:5:  “For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from him.”

Jeremiah 29:11:  “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Romans 15:13:  “May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.”

1 Corinthians 13:7:  “Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.”

Hebrews 11:1“Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.”

The dictionary defines hope as:

1 : to desire with expectation of obtainment
2 : to expect with confidence

And it is that expectation with confidence that wait for are baby number five.  But our confidence is not in our baby….NO!  Our confidence is in our God.  We wait for God to work and our hope is in Him.  And so as a daily reminder we have decided to call our baby five……Hope.  Now I know that’s a rather feminine name and our baby may be a little boy, but we are still placing our hope in our Heavenly Father even if “Hope” is a boy!!

But really there’s a second part to naming our baby Hope.  My heart has been very heavy with the realization that somewhere in Memphis tonight is a woman who may not have any hope.  So we are praying that through the birth of “Baby Hope” this precious birthmom will find the hope that changes lives……the hope that will change her life……Jesus Christ.

Original post on our fundraising blog  I added a new page at the top for Baby Hope.

This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment