Neat Drawers and Elmo

Neat drawers…..I LOVE em!  There’s something wonderful about opening up your drawer and finding the clothes in them neatly folded, organized and ready to wear.  My kid’s drawers used to ALWAYS look like that…..then…..well somehow drawers just lost their importance.  But I am happy to say that those drawers are beautifully organized twice a year……seasonal clothing switch day!  Honestly, it’s the only good part of changing out my kids closets and drawers……well that, and they have clothes that fit and aren’t too hot or cold!  For some reason I just dread digging out the totes of clothes and changing them out.  But there is one other fun thing……seeing Ben wearing Jeremiah’s clothes.  It’s fun to see clothes that have been packed away for 2 years and it bring back great memories. 

Take for example this outfit! (please ignore the juice drips on the front)

 A cute Elmo shirt and with matching pants……Jeremiah wore this outfit all of one time.  And it cost more than all the clothes I bought him that year.  Take one guess where we purchased it?  The airport!  I totally DO NOT recommend shopping at the airport!  It was one of those by-necessity-purchases. 

We were flying from Denver back home.  I don’t remember the city of our layover, but 15 or so minutes before landing poor Jeremiah had the BIGGEST blowout EVER!  I mean, poor kid literally had poop from his neck to his toes……and I, the planning queen mommy, had no extra clothes for him.  And it proved quite tricky getting him off the airplane without leaving a trail!  Since his clothes were completely contaminated and we still had one more flight to catch, we purchased this great and horridly expensive outfit.  Great memory huh?

So I am now an experienced mommy who travels with multiple sets of clothes for each of my “littles” and who has neat drawers twice each year.  I love being a mommy!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment