Stay-at-home mommy

Tonight as I was making lunches for tomorrow (we have a fun field trip planned) and I started thinking……thousands of woman are making lunches for their kiddies tonight…..and every night of the week.  Theses woman don’t have the privilege of staying home and teaching, loving, and hugging on their kids all day.  Sometimes during my days at home I think, “wow, it must be so wonderful to go off to work and leave the teaching and training  to someone else.”  But I know if I was the one heading out to work tomorrow, I would be in tears tonight as I make lunches.  I cannot image how hard it must be every Sunday night knowing that bright and early in the morning I will leave my babies in the care of someone else.  No matter how many hard moments I have as a stay-at-home mommy I don’t think they can compare to not being a stay-at-home mommy.

I am so thankful that tomorrow I get to spend the entire day with these four sweet babies that God has given to me.

This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment