School days

Ok, I did it!!  I took the plunge and we started school this morning!!  Last night I felt a little like I did back in my college days.  First day of class, the overwhelming feeling of getting all the syllabuses with all the projects listed out and thinking “there is no way I can do all this!!”  And you know that exactly it!  I don’t have to do it all today….what a relief!!

And it was a great morning!  I have one first grader, one pre-schooler, one pre-pre-schooler and one mucho pre-pre-schooler!!  I was very pleased with how much Carlos remembered and how well he read the words that were a struggle just a few months ago!!  Jeremiah did fairly good job working on his school book while Carlos received instructions from me and Natalie enjoyed coloring (which consisted mostly of dumping out her crayons)!!  All in all, I think it was a very successful first day of school!

Carlos and Jeremiah ready to learn!!


Natalie — looking pretty in her school clothes!


B is for Ben

Reviewing our letters

Carlos working on his spelling words

This entry was posted in Life, School of Smooches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment