Hospitality

It’s taken me a while to get back into hospitality and having people over for dinner since Ben joined our family, but I thought it was time.  So this weekend we hosted a cookout to celebrate a new arrival in our church.  One of our friends adopted a beautiful little boy from South Korea.  So we were able to celebrate new life and adoption!!  And boy did we celebrate…..45 people came!!  Yep, 45 people….16 adults and 29 kids!!

I will admit, when the RSVPs kept rolling in and the numbers were multiplying, I started freaking out a bit, but God was so gracious.  We had gorgeous weather, loads of yummy food and enough places for everyone to eat, the children played so nicely together and we really enjoyed the evening!!

And I’m really looking forward to having other families over for dinner really soon….but I do think I’ll stick to less than 45 people at a time.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment