Thanks!

What a popular little buddy Ben has turned out to be!!  I think I’ve had a record number of footprints this week…..almost 1200 visitors to the houseofsmooches!  And wow what wonderful comments too.  Thanks for the warm welcome for our little guy!!

So, how’s Ben doing?  Much better this week than last….that’s for sure and the same goes for me too!!  This week has not been easy, but the past day or so has been better, so that’s an encouragement to me!  We are working on the whole sleeping at night thing….sadly.  But each night gets a little better.  I’m so thankful for my mom especially.  I’m pretty sure I would have gone completely crazy already if she were not here.  She has been such a huge blessing!  And my sister Elizabeth came the first few days of this week and was a great blessing too.  I think she did around 20 loads of laundry besides taking care of 4 kids (Eva plus my oldest three!).

Thanks to each of you for praying for us!  I cannot tell you how much we appreciate that and your outpouring of love!  I will update again soon with some great pictures too!

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment