Some words

Well the last post was a “pictures worth a thousand words” so here’s the thousand words, give or take.

Three years ago this month Stephen and I decided that we would stop the“trying and treatment” and that we would follow God’s nudging ingrowing our family through adoption.  And what a blessed threeyears it has been!  During the 16 month wait for our boys to comehome we experienced some really hard moments, but God wasfaithful!  After Carlos and Jeremiah were home I found myselfdesiring to have more children, but not biological children.  Ourboys adoption was such a life changing process and experience thatopened my eyes to another world that I just could not imagine goingthrough the “trying and treatment” again!  And then God broughtNatalie into our hearts and our home in 2.5 months from start ofpaperwork until home coming day!  I have been amazed at howperfectly Natalie “fits” our family.  Why I’m amazed I have noidea since this was the little girl God chose for our family sincebefore the beginning of time!!

When I look at each of my four children I am overwhelmed with the senseof God time.  God had us wait 7 months for Jeremiah because he hada double blessing in mind for our family.  In His timing Godcaused Carlos and Jeremiah’s birth mom not to place the boys foradoption at the same time…..if she had, we would not have even beenconsidered for them…..since we were only waiting for one! And with Natalie’s adoption God’s time is miraculouslyevident.   I can’t share the details of it yet, but it’s wow!

And then God chose at this time to give us our darling baby number four!  Wow,I’m still a little bit shocked!  I honestly never thought I wouldconceive.  And you know I was totally fine with that, but God! On the day I told Carlos that we were going to have a baby he asked,“well how did the baby get in your tummy mommy?”  Ok, deepbreath….uhhhhhmmmm, oh this is easy….”Well God put the baby in mytummy”.  And he was totally satisfied with that answer!!  Andthat’s the right answer because it’s true….only God could do this greatmiracle!

I have been so overwhelmed with the love and support that both Stephenand I have received since our big announcement.  What a blessingthat has been for us!  Someone asked how I was feeling and I haveto admit….not so hot.  This week has actually been the best weekI’ve had in a couple of months, so I think life is looking up!! That’s not “throwing up”, but “looking up”. One of the first things I asked when we had the sonogram done was “doyou see one or two?”  Yes, there is only one!  And yes, Godhas made this barren woman to laugh!

This entry was posted in Adoption, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment