Shiny and Clean

Have you ever had a day that was full of “mommy moments”?  Youknow, the moments that you would miss so much if you weren’t a mommyand the moments that sometimes you wish you really did not HAVE toexperience.  Well this morning was one of those mommymoments.  Because it’s Monday….our laundry and cleaning day….theday is packed full and as Carlos says, “it’s a busy (pronounced beezy)day”.  Jeremiah accompanied me to the bathroom while I took aquick shower.  Now he normally does not get into trouble.  Infact he brushes his teeth and plays with the bath toys mostmornings…..totally happy.  I don’t know what happened thismorning!!

I hopped out of the shower and there was Jeremiah wedged between thebathtub and the laundry basket….sitting happily….strange he did notseem to playing with anything.  A minute or two later Jeremiah gotup and handed me my PJ pants….I noticed they were a little wet andkinda gooey.  And I also noticed a particular smell in thebathroom….a good smell, but I could not figure out what it was and thesmell was not there when I first came into the bathroom.  Thissmell kept wafting around.  I reached out and touched Jeremiah’sPJ clad arms.  They also were rather wet and gooey.  Iglanced around the bathroom and that’s when I noticed…..the full bottleof baby wash (you know the massive bottles) laying on the edge of thebathtub turned over.

Jeremiah had baby wash from head to toe!  He had so much that itsoaked threw his PJs and T-shirt!  I’ve never seen such a mess outof something so “clean”!!  I decided a bath would be the best wayto remove the soap from Jeremiah and a good bathroom scrubbing toremove the soap from everything else!  And let me tell you, soapdoes not clean up easily!!  But I have a shiny clean boy and ashiny clean bathroom.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment