There’s a mouse in my house!!

We now live in the country.  And so with country living comessome…..well, issues.  And the issue we’ve had is small and graywith a long tail.

I’m not sure what it is about mice….but it’s like a compulsion withme.  I just cannot help myself.  If I see a little mouse Ijust HAVE to scream.  I’m not afraid of mice…..They’relittle…..I’m big.  I did not have a bad childhoodexperience.  I’m not sure why, but just the sight of a little graymouse dashing across….well anything….makes me scream.

So a couple of days ago, Stephen calls up to me from the basement in aquiet voice, “Sarah, come downstairs for a minute, and comeslowly”.  I should have known there would be trouble!!  WhenI got down to the basement, sure enough, there was trouble!!  Alittle gray mouse.  And sure enough, I just had to scream! Not loud, shrieks….but tiny almost under-your-breath screams.  Wechased that mouse around and around and he finally escaped under thewater heater.  I don’t know what it is about mice….they just makeme scream!

(oh and if you’re wondering the final outcome of that little mouse….he succumbed to peanut butter)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment