Incredible Story

I want to share a really incredible story with you.  A few days ago my mom received a notice from the post office that she needed to pick up a package, so Thursday she made a post office run and the package was a long FedEx tube.  My mom took it back to her office and after opening it started to pull out wads and wads of paper.  She was almost at the point of throwing out the whole box, thinking it was some kind of joke and then her hand touched something…..and she knew that second exactly what someone had sent to her.

Flash back: My dad came to know Jesus Christ as his savior while he was in college at Virginia Tech.  At Tech he was in the ROTC, and like all ROTC guys he had a beautiful saber.  A little while after becoming a Christian he became a conscientious objector and left the ROTC. After getting out of the ROTC he sold his saber to a guy one-year behind him.  

Today: So when my mom reaches her hand into the box, she immediately knew that my dad’s saber was in the box.  My mom did not remember that my dad had sold the saber, but she thought it had gotten lost during one of their moves.  In the box was a Christmas card that said, “it was time for the saber to come home.  Merry Christmas!” signed and a business card from the man who bought the saber from my dad.  My mom called this man.  He did not know that my dad had died, but said that a couple of months ago he had a feeling that he needed to send the saber back to my dad.  And so he did.  My mom said that getting this saber was like getting a small gift from heaven.

The pictures are not the best, but I thought you might like to see this gift from heaven!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment