Monumental Day

Today was a monumental day…..our LAST postplacement visit with our home-study social worker!!  I cannotbelieve how fast the time has gone!  No it has not yet been a fullyear, but we had this last visit a little early because our HS agencyis pretty slow at writing up the reports.  I have to be honest,post placement visits are not my favorite, but right now for thisadoption process……they are DONE.

I just have to say, I’m so thankful for Stephen.  I’ve been feeling rather icky sinceFriday and he’s been the best at taking care of the boys, cooking, andeven doing laundry for me.  Stephen, you are the best!  You really should go over and check out his blog…..oh and leave him a comment….that’ll make his day….well only if you say nice things.

At lunch today Carlos said, “Papa I want to take you on a datetonight”.  Stephen chuckled and said “well what are we going todo?” and Carlos quickly replied “go eat at a restaurant”. Stephen, “How are we going to get to the restaurant?”  Carlos,“well, you drive the truck and when we get there you have to pay.”  I think Carlos needs a few lessons on dating….but that canwait until he’s at least 25….well ok, maybe 24 !!

Here are a few pictures from Sunday afternoon:

Jeremiah playing with chalk

My Soccer Boys

 

Jeremiah did not like playing in the leaves

Carlos was game for playing though

This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment