Field Trips

If you read my blog often or even sorta often you might begin to wonderif all we do for school is go on field trips….No I will assure you wedo other stuff too.  But in the past couple of weeks we’ve been onsome really fun field trips and honestly that’s more fun to post aboutthan letter recognition….as exciting as that may be!!

So yesterday we went to the pumpkin patch.  God gave us abeautiful day.  It was sunny (cloudless) and warm with only alittle breeze.  We took a hayride out to the pumpkin patch andeven though it’s the end of October there were still LOTS ofpumpkins.  Jeremiah was intrigued by the hay bales. … the entiretrip he spent pulling pieces of hay out and tasting them or puttingthem back in the bale.  Once the hay wagon stopped, Carlos tookoff into the pumpkin patch in search of the biggest and best pumpkin hecould find.  He had a blast searching the hillside.  Sadlyhis mommy would not let him take the biggest pumpkin he found, but inthe end he and I were both happy with his final choice!  Jeremiahwas not all that impressed with the pumpkin patch….it’s hard walkingover vines and rocks for a 16 month old! 

After getting back from the pumpkin patch we went to pet theanimals.  Carlos was able to give them some food and has a newlove….Rabbits!  I think I’m partly to blame since I loverabbits.  But these rabbits were gentle and ate some food rightfrom his hand….Carlos love that!!  After petting them through thefence he looked at me and said, “mommy, the rabbits are sosoft!”.  He asked me if I would buy him a rabbit and I told himwhen he was older and more responsible.

We had lunch, jumped in/on/into hay and road on tractors!  Thetractors were by far Jeremiah’s favorite part.  If I wasn’twatching him closely he would wonder away straight for the nearesttractor.  

Our last stop of the day was the corn maze….and for a directionallychallenged person I was glad we found the exit!!  Carlos lovedexploring new paths and hiding in the corn.  Jeremiah fell asleepalmost before we even started….he had a fun day, but was wiped out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment