Sheets

Nothing can top the aroma of warm bread straight from the oven orfreshly laundered sheets.  There’s just something about sheetsthat smell yummy.  I think for me it all started back incollege.  Basically the only domesticate thing I got to do wascleaning the bathroom and laundry.  All of our meals wereprovided, so no real cooking and redecorating is out of the questionbecause the furniture is packed in tighter than sardines.  Now Idon’t know about you, but cleaning toilets and showers….not on the topof “My Favorites” list.  So laundry it was….my favorite collegedomesticated responsibility.  Saturdays became laundry days and itwas a great beak from studying.  But the best part (besides havingclean clothes to wear) was climbing into bed on Saturday night, pullingback the blankets and being greeted by a lovely aroma of freshlylaundered sheets….it always makes doing laundry so much more pleasant.

I love summertime.  I love the feel of nice cool sheets.  Butthere’s something to be said about flannel sheets in the winter. That’s how you know that summer is really over at our house….out comethe flannel sheets.  I love flannel sheets.  I love how cozythey make you feel….snuggling under the blankets.  So given thetemps outside today and the fact that summer is really over and todayis laundry day….I thought it was prefect timing to bring out theflannel sheets!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment